Price Watch
Available on the iPhone

The Brit Music Awards 2020

Jack Whitehall hosted The 2020 Brit Awards on 18 February 2020 at the O2 Arena in London. This was the 40th edition of the British Phonographic Industry's annual pop music awards.

The Industry has restructured the award categories this year. Several awards have been abolished and others renamed, reducing the number of awards from 13 to 9. One excellent change is that the Awards aims to start giving artists complete artistic control over their performances".] The Committee chairman, David Joseph, said "Most importantly we will be putting creativity, British culture and exceptional performances at the heart of the show to make Brits night a world class celebration."

The ceremony included performances from the folloowing artists:

  • Mabel
  • Lewis Capaldi
  • Lizzo
  • Dave
  • Billie Eilish, Finneas, Johnny Marr,Hans Zimmer
  • Celeste
  • Stormzy with Burna Boy & Tiana Major9
  • Rod Stewart with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Ronnie Wood & Kenney Jones


Dave – Psychodrama won the British Album of the year award, with Stormzy winning Best Male artist, Mabel Best female artist, Foals Best British group and Lewis Capaldi as Best New Artist.

More details can be found at The Brits website.